Jumping

Hello my crazy horse people!

today I’ll be talking about jumping.

now the first step, is to start slow.

and if you are starting to jump, the first step is have your heals down and toes up in your stirrups.

this is a BIG step into jumping.

I learned that the hard way. I didn’t have my heals down and I came flying of the horse.

but thankfully my pony star is an amazing jumper. she’s 16 which is young and she’s a grullo courter pony.

here’s what she looks like.

She’s cute right?

She’s a master jumper!

ok she’s just mostly doing the jumping for me.

another thing in jumping is you’ll need, really need to give your hands.

“WhAt DosE ThAt mEan amazing I’mahorse?”

Thankyou for asking and your very flattering :I ;3

ok it means that, when your in the middle of jumping, you push your hands forward so your horse can move freely.

when a horse is jumping, it moves his/her neck.

like a duck when it quacks. it sort of brings it’s neck forward.

look in these pics

see how the horses neck leans forward

And if you already learnt canter, you should know 2pont.

but if you don’t ask your instructor to tech you.

and don’t forget to leave a comment so I can know you read this!

Well by for now ;]

 

3 thoughts on “Jumping

  1. Wow!
    This was a lot of fun to read! Do you have your own horse? How many times did you fly off your horse while jumping before you got it? Great job! :]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *